I'll Put My Voodoo On You - Vinyl LP

I'll Put My Voodoo On You - Vinyl LP

Jo Carley and The Old Dry Skulls 2022 album 'I'll Put My Voodoo On You' - On 12" Vinyl, the way it should be heard!

Comes with an eight-page artwork, lyrics and photo book.

With the release of the bands fourth album ‘I’ll Put My Voodoo On You’, another chapter is here. Having escaped the witchdoctor she is now the ruler of all life on the island. You would think that being a powerful Voodoo Queen, life would be fine and dandy right? Well, sometimes yes, sometimes no. Amongst the chaos and the fun, there always seems to be something dark and evil lurking in the shadows...

If she offers you a little dose of her medicine, be careful what you wish for as a summoned devil can take on many an innocent shape. She sees your future, she sees your past, she tells you if you come to harm. But watch out! It’s not all unavoidable ill misfortune, sometimes you just gotta roll with it and let your hair down.

She leaves a lasting message for the great undead, you ain't gonna change the land unless you come out from under the sand...

‘I’ll Put My Voodoo On You’, eleven tales of terror, love and destiny from the creepy and magical weird world of Jo Carley and the Old Dry Skulls.

Track listing:

Side A:
1. Alligator Blood
2. Don’t Need No Devil
3. I’ll Put My Voodoo On You
4. Little Dead Lovin’
5. Good Time
6. Blackbird

Side B:
1. Dose Of Your Medicine
2. Fortune Teller
3. Nobody’s Sweetheart No More
4. Crazy Little Demon In Love
5. Zombie Silent Boogie

‘I’ll Put My Voodoo On You’ is the bands fourth album and was recorded in their Voodoo Shack, down by the beach on the East Coast of England during the darkest days and longest nights of early 2022. These recordings were mixed and mastered to ¼ tape with Ed Deegan at Gizzard Recordings in London in the spring and summer of 2022. Their analogue and primitive way of recording totally captures the bands unique sound. Rooted firmly in a bygone era when Voodoo and Black Magic were rife, it has all the vibe, sounds and character of the old Blues, Old-timey Country, Skiffle, Calypso and Rock n Roll records that inspired them to make this album.