Them Old Bones CD

Them Old Bones CD

Debut album from 2017. Recorded at Space Eko East Studios, London.

Track listing:

1 Black Flies 4:39
2 Preacher 4:04
3 Brother You Better Be Praying 3:21
4 Devil In A Black Dress 3:22
5 Contemplate Your Moves 4:46
6 Dance 'Til You're Dead 3:40
7 Nails And Needles 5:38
8 Them Old Bones 2:53
9 Out Of Control 2:55
10 Into The Fire 3:25
11 B.O.T.H.E.R Bother! 3:13
12 Wolves, They Will Follow 3:55

'THEM OLD BONES' Album 2017 - reviews:

"That nailed it, good stuff. Left of field stomper. A wonderful fusion of trad, old timey, New Orleans Voodoo Queen and morris dancing, I think???" - Mike Harding / Mike Harding Folk Show

"The pulsating core of ‘Them Old Bones’, the debut album from Jo Carley and The Old Dry Skulls, takes pretty much all the preconceptions you might have and throws them out... There are dark warnings, powerful accusations, gritty observations and singular attitude... this is a musical heist that robs you of ordinary and replaces it with exceptional" - Folkwords

Multi "London Junkyard Punk or Punk-yard London Junk?? brilliant!" - Punky Radio, non specific, absolutely great. Its Punky brilliant!" -genreRadio

"It ain't no sin to jump outta your skin and dance around in your bones... Bill Monroe fused with Augustus Pablo in an inspired skull-ripping Mad Scientist synthesis. This is a CD to make you Dance till you're dead, you have been warned!" Andrew Darlington RnR Magazine 2017.

"A spooky slab of backwoods punk, mixed with medicine show huckster and JCODS make deliciously devilish sounds. Something wicked coming this way. Highly recommended" - Folkcast

"Folk Instruments deployed with maximum attitude... A fresh take on Voodoo Folk Punk... 9/10" Vive Le Rock Magazine